董事会成员

董事会成员

黄伟先生
创始人、主席兼首席执行官

黄伟先生是本公司创始人兼董事会主席,自2002年起担任首席执行官。黄先生自2004年至2020年亦担任中国境内私募股权基金管理公司海富产业投资基金管理有限公司(Haitong-Fortis Private Equity Fund Management Co., Ltd.)的董事。创立本公司之前,黄先生曾担任上海美宁计算机软体有限公司(经营StockStar.com ,是一个主要在中国提供金融与证券相关信息和服务的网站)的高级副总裁。

Sio Tat Hiang 先生
董事会副主席

Sio Tat Hiang先生是本公司董事会副主席,自2014年8月起任本公司董事。Sio先生自2020年起任Singapore Technologies Telemedia Pte Ltd. (「STT 」,STT GDC的唯一间接股东)及STTC的董事。自2012年至2020年,Sio先生任STT GDC的董事,而自2017年至2020年,Sio先生任STT GDC的董事会主席。此外,Sio先生目前也是U Mobile Sdn Bhd 、Virtus HoldCo Limited及STT Global Data Centres India Private Limited的董事会成员。Sio先生毕业于新加坡国立大学并获工商管理荣誉学士学位。Sio先生曾修读伦敦商学院高级管理课程。

Gary J. Wojtaszek 先生
董事

Gary J. Wojtaszek先生自2018年6月起出任本公司董事,并自2017年10月起担任本公司董事会观察员。自2012年7月至2020年2月,他担任CyrusOne的总裁兼首席执行官及董事会成员。于2011年8月成为CyrusOne的总裁之前,Wojtaszek先生曾担任Cincinnati Bell Inc.的首席财务官,专责数据中心业务,并成功带领CyrusOne进行分拆及上市。他在2008年7月加入Cincinnati Bell之前,曾于2006年至2008年担任马里兰州巴尔的摩市Laureate Education Corporation的高级副总裁、财务主管兼首席会计官。在此之前,Wojtaszek先生于2001年至2008年在Agere Systems (朗讯科技公司的半导体及光学电子通信部门,其后通过首次公开发售分拆上巿)工作。在Agere Systems期间,Wojtaszek先生曾任多个财务职位,最后担任企业财务副总裁,监察所有财务控制、税务及财政职能。Wojtaszek先生的职业生涯始于通用汽车公司的纽约财务部门,并因应通用汽车把Delphi Automotive Systems首次公开发售及分拆上巿,加入Delphi Automotive Systems担任欧洲地区财务主管。Wojtaszek先生目前是南方卫理公会大学莱尔工程学院的董事会成员,并且是该学院数据中心系统工程(DSE)课程顾问委员会成员。他亦担任哥伦比亚大学Lang企业家中心以及达拉斯商会董事会成员。Wojtaszek先生之前曾担任Cincinnati Bell Inc. 、Dallas Zoo及Tech Wildcatters的董事。Wojtaszek先生拥有哥伦比亚大学工商管理硕士学位。

Satoshi Okada 先生
董事

Satoshi Okada先生自2014年6月起担任本公司董事。自2000年至2005年,Okada先生在软银集团担任不同管理职位。自2008年起,他亦担任Alibaba.com Japan的董事,负责阿里巴巴相关业务。Okada先生自2014年起亦代表软银集团出任Baozun Inc. (纳斯达克上巿公司)的董事会董事,并于2007年至2012年阿里巴巴在香港上巿期间出任其董事。

Bruno Lopez 先生
董事

Bruno Lopez先生自2014年8月担任本公司董事。Lopez先生是ST Telemedia旗下数据中心业务部门STT GDC的首席执行官。自2014年加入ST Telemedia起,Lopez先生引领STT GDC的战略方向,在新加坡、英国、泰国、印度及中国(通过GDS)的全球平台上建立一个庞大的综合数据中心组合。Lopez先生是GDS控股以及STT GDC旗下所有其他营运平台的董事会成员兼执行委员会主席。作为一名行业老将,Lopez先生于电信和数据中心行业拥有逾25年经验,曾于Keppel Data Centres担任首席执行官及执行董事,致力促进公司成长并于亚洲及欧洲进一步拓展业务。于2009至2014年间,他还领导设立了Securus Data Property Fund ,一个专注于发展亚太区、欧洲及中东的数据中心资产的投资基金。该基金最终与Keppel Data Centres的资产合并,于新加坡股票交易所上巿。他拥有新加坡国立大学荣誉学士学位及罗格斯大学人力资源管理硕士学位。
 

Lee Choong Kwong 先生
董事

Lee Choong Kwong先生自2014年8月担任本公司董事。自2013年至2017年,Lee先生是ST Telemedia的中国执行副总裁,负责中国的投资及业务发展。Lee先生拥有逾20年中国业务经验,对ST Telemedia于中国的投资发挥了关键作用。Lee先生持有新加坡国立大学电子电气工程学士学位,以及加州大学洛杉矶分校与新加坡国大合办的高级工商管理硕士学位。

Lim Ah Doo 先生
独立董事

Lim Ah Doo先生自2014年8月起出任本公司董事。Lim先生现任奥兰国际有限公司主席兼独立非执行董事,并为GP Industries Limited 、Singapore Technologies Engineering Ltd (STE) 、STT Global Data Centres India Private Limited (或GDC India)、Virtus Holdco Ltd (VHL)及U Mobile Sdn Bhd的独立非执行董事。此外,Lim先生亦为GP Industries 、GDC India 、VHL及U Mobile的审计委员会主席,同时也是STE的审计委员会成员。Lim先生自2020年起出任STT及STTC的非执行董事,并于2016至2020年出任STT GDC的独立非执行董事及审计委员会主席。在Morgan Grenfell的18年杰出银行业生涯中,Lim先生曾担任多个关键职位,包括Morgan Grenfell (Asia)主席。于2003年至2007年间,他担任全球领先的资源型集团RGM集团的总裁继而担任副主席,也曾于2008年出任RGM集团旗下一家公司的副主席。Lim先生拥有伦敦大学玛丽皇后学院荣誉工程学士学位及克兰菲尔德管理学院工商管理硕士学位。

余滨女士
独立董事

余滨女士自2016年11月起出任本公司独立董事。2017年9月至2020年1月,余女士担任语冠信息技术(上海)有限公司的首席财务官,该公司为人工智能学习倡行者。余女士分别自2015年5月起出任Baozun Inc.(于纳斯达克上巿的中国品牌电子商务解决方案供应商)的独立董事;自2014年6月起出任天鸽互动控股有限公司(于香港联交所上巿的中国实时社交视频平台)的独立董事,以及自2018年5月起出任创梦天地科技控股有限公司(于香港联交所上巿的中国领先手游开发商)的独立董事。自2015年至2017年5月,她担任苏州旭创科技有限公司的首席财务官。自2013年至2015年,余女士担任星空华文国际传媒集团董事及首席财务官,该公司从事娱乐电视节目业务。余女士于2012年至2013年曾任职优酷土豆股份有限公司高级副总裁,负责内容制作投资、合并收购和战略投资。余女士之前于2012年至2013年及2010年至2011年分别出任优酷土豆前身土豆控股有限公司的首席财务官和财务副总裁。在此之前,余女士曾自1999年至2010年在毕马威会计师事务所担任大中华区高级经理。余女士先后获得托莱多大学会计硕士学位及清华大学和欧洲工商管理学院合办的高级管理人员工商管理硕士学位。她是美国俄亥俄州会计委员会的认可注册会计师。

Zulkifli Baharudin 先生
独立董事

Zulkifli Baharudin先生自2016年11月起出任本公司独立董事。自2011年起,他担任中南半岛物流及供应链公司Indo-Trans Corporation的执行主席。自2004年起,他亦担任Global Business Integrators Pte Ltd的董事总经理。Zulkifli先生分别自2017年及2018年起出任Virtus Holdco Limited及Omni Holdco, LLC的非执行董事。自2013年起,他亦出任Ascott Residence Trust Management Limited的非执行董事。Zulkifli先生分别自2012年、2011年及2014年起出任Ang Mo Kio Thye Hua Kwan Hospital Ltd 、Thye Hua Kwan Moral Charities Limited及Thye Hua Kwan Nursing Home Limited的董事会董事。Zulkifli先生也是新加坡驻哈萨克及乌兹别克斯坦两个国家的非常驻大使。自1997年至2001年,他还担任新加坡国会提名议员。Zulkifli先生拥有新加坡国立大学房地产管理学士学位。

孙强先生
独立董事

孙强先生自2017年4月起出任本公司独立董事。自2017年起,孙先生任TPG (一家环球另类投资公司)于中国的管理合伙人。加入TPG之前,孙先生创立Black Soil Group Ltd.(一家专注农业的投资公司)并出任董事长。于2015年创立Black Soil之前,孙先生曾担任环球私募股权公司华平投资的亚太区主席长达20年。孙先生亦为中华股权投资协会的始创人及现任荣誉主席,并为中华房地产投资开发商会的创办人兼现任执行副主席。此外,孙先生是沃顿商学院Lauder Institute的董事会成员及中国企业家具乐部董事会成员。孙先生拥有宾夕法尼亚大学Joseph Lauder Institute of International Management及沃顿商学院联合颁发的硕士学位╱工商管理硕士学位。

Judy Qing Ye女士
独立董事

Judy Qing Ye女士自2018年10月起出任本公司独立董事。Judy Qing Ye女士是全球另类投资公司熠美投资的创始合伙人,拥有20多年的投资经验。在2011年创立熠美投资之前,Ye女士自2008年至2010年担任EM Alternatives (「EMA 」,一家全球私募股权公司)的主席。加入EMA之前,Ye女士于2001至2008年在惠普公司担任战略投资总监。在早年的职业生涯中,Ye女士于1997年至1999年在纽约百事公司担任并购项目经理。此外,Ye女士也是NE Social Impact Fund (NESIF) (中国一家专注于社会影响力投资的基金)的共同创始人兼管理合伙人。Ye女士也是全球联合之路(一家全球非营利慈善组织)理事会成员。Ye女士于北京大学获得文学学士学位,并在塔夫茨大学获得硕士学位,以及在宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院获得工商管理硕士学位。

Jonathan King 先生
执行委员会成员

Jonathan King先生自2016年10月起担任本公司执行委员会成员,并自2014年起以ST Telemedia的数据中心业务STT GDC的首席运营官兼投资主管的角色参与本公司业务。在该职位中,他负责STT GDC现有平台的表现,以及领导对新市场的投资活动。自2009年至2014年,King先生担任Securus Data Property Fund的联席基金经理,该基金专注于收购及管理亚太区及欧洲的优质数据中心资产。期间,King先生在开发数据中心组合中发挥着关键作用,最终Keppel DC REIT在新加坡交易所上巿。King先生曾是麦格理银行房地产集团的副总监。他在悉尼大学取得工程学学士学位,并获澳新金融服务业协会的研究生文凭。

童恺先生
董事会观察员

童恺先生现任中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司投资委员会成员及中国平安保险海外(控股)有限公司首席执行官兼董事长。于2014年至2016年,童先生担任中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司投资委员会主席。于2004年至2014年,童先生担任中国平安信託有限公司董事长兼首席执行官。加入平安之前,童先生任高盛(亚洲)有限责任公司执行董事,为亚太区主要金融机构提供有关重组、併购及资本市场活动的谘询服务。童先生的职业生涯始于任职麦肯锡公司(McKinsey & Co)管理顾问。童先生获牛津大学Oriel College工程科学硕士学位,以及获INSEAD工商管理硕士学位。童先生是阿斯彭研究所全球金融领袖奖学金的研究员,也曾担任罗德奖学金于中国的甄选委员会成员。

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Mr. William Wei Huang
Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. William Wei Huang is our founder, chairman and chief executive officer, and since 2002, has served as our chief executive officer. From 2004 to 2020, Mr. Huang has also served as a director of Haitong-Fortis Private Equity Fund Management Co., Ltd., a domestic private equity fund management company in China. Prior to founding our company, he served as a senior vice president of Shanghai Meining Computer Software Co., Ltd., which operates StockStar.com, a website primarily providing finance and securities related information and services in China.

Mr. Sio Tat Hiang
Vice-Chairman

Mr. Sio Tat Hiang is vice-chairman of our board of directors and has been a director of our company since August 2014. Since 2020, Mr. Sio has been a director of Singapore Technologies Telemedia Pte Ltd (“STT,” the sole indirect shareholder of STT GDC), and STTC. From 2012 to 2020, Mr. Sio was a director of STT GDC and from 2017 to 2020, Mr. Sio was the chairman of the board of STT GDC. In addition, Mr. Sio currently also sits on the Boards of U Mobile Sdn Bhd, Virtus HoldCo Limited and STT Global Data Centres India Private Limited. He graduated with a bachelor’s degree in business administration with honors from the National University of Singapore and attended the London Business School Senior Executive Programme.

Mr. Gary J. Wojtaszek
Director

Mr. Gary J. Wojtaszek has served as our director since June 2018, and had been an observer of our board of directors since October 2017. He served as the president and chief executive officer and a member of the board of directors of CyrusOne from July 2012 to February 2020. Prior to becoming the president of CyrusOne in August 2011, Mr. Wojtaszek served as chief financial officer of Cincinnati Bell Inc., where he had responsibility for the data center business and oversaw CyrusOne’s successful spin-off and IPO. Prior to joining Cincinnati Bell in July 2008, he was senior vice president, treasurer and chief accounting officer for the Laureate Education Corporation in Baltimore, Maryland from 2006 to 2008. Prior to that, Mr. Wojtaszek worked from 2001 to 2008 at Agere Systems, the semiconductor and optical electronics communications division of Lucent Technologies, which was subsequently spun off through an initial public offering. While at Agere Systems, Mr. Wojtaszek worked in a number of finance positions, ultimately serving as the vice president of corporate finance, overseeing all controllership, tax and treasury functions. Mr. Wojtaszek started his career in General Motors Company’s New York treasury group and joined Delphi Automotive Systems as the regional European treasurer in connection with the initial public offering and spin-off of Delphi Automotive Systems from General Motors. Mr. Wojtaszek is currently serving on the board of directors of the Lyle School of Engineering at Southern Methodist University, and the advisory board of the Lyle School of Engineering’s Datacenter Systems Engineering (DSE) Program at Southern Methodist University, Columbia University’s Lang Entrepreneur Center and the Dallas Chamber of Commerce. Mr. Wojtaszek previously served as a director of Cincinnati Bell Inc., the Dallas Zoo, and Tech Wildcatters. Mr. Wojtaszek obtained a master’s degree of Business Administration from Columbia University.

Mr. Satoshi Okada
Director

Mr. Satoshi Okada has been a director of our company since June 2014. From 2000 to 2005, Mr. Okada had held various management positions within the Softbank Corp. group. Since 2008, he also serves as a director of Alibaba.com Japan, which is engaged in the Alibaba related business. Mr. Okada also represented the SOFTBANK Group as a director on the board of Baozun Inc., a Nasdaq-listed company since 2014 and Alibaba.com while it was a public company in Hong Kong from 2007 to 2012.

Mr. Bruno Lopez
Director

Mr. Bruno Lopez has been a director of our company since August 2014. Mr. Lopez is the group chief executive officer of ST Telemedia’s data center business – STT GDC. Since joining ST Telemedia in 2014, Mr. Lopez has led STT GDC in its strategy to build a large portfolio of integrated data centers across a global platform in Singapore, UK, Thailand, India and in China through GDS Holdings. He is a board member and the chairman of the executive committee in GDS Holdings as well as in all these other operational platforms owned by STT GDC. An industry veteran in the telecommunications and data center sectors with more than 25 years of experience, Mr. Lopez was the chief executive officer and executive director of Keppel Data Centres where he was instrumental in leading the company’s growth and business expansion in Asia and Europe. From 2009 to 2014, he was also responsible for setting up Securus Data Property Fund, an investment fund focused on developing data center assets in the Asia-Pacific region, Europe and the Middle East, which was eventually merged with Keppel Data Centres’ assets as part of the company’s SGX listing. He received a bachelor’s degree with honors from the National University of Singapore and a master’s degree in human resource management from Rutgers University.

Mr. Lee Choong Kwong
Director

Mr. Lee Choong Kwong has been a director of our company since August 2014. From 2013 to 2017, Mr. Lee was ST Telemedia’s executive vice president for China. He was responsible for China investments and business development. Mr. Lee brings with him more than 20 years of China business experience. He played a key role in ST Telemedia’s investments in China. Mr. Lee received a bachelor’s degree in electrical and electronic engineering from the National University of Singapore, and a UCLA-NUS Executive MBA degree.

Mr. Lim Ah Doo
Independent Director

Mr. Lim Ah Doo has served as our director since August 2014. Mr. Lim is currently the chairman and independent non-executive director of Olam International Limited, as well as an independent non-executive director of GP Industries Limited, Singapore Technologies Engineering Ltd (STE), STT Global Data Centres India Private Limited, or GDC India, Virtus Holdco Ltd (VHL) and U Mobile Sdn Bhd. He also chairs the audit committees of GP Industries, GDC India, VHL and U Mobile, and is also a member of the audit committee of STE. Since 2020, Mr. Lim has been a non-executive director of STT and STTC. From 2016 to 2020, Mr. Lim served as an independent non-executive director of STT GDC and also chaired the audit committee of STT GDC. During his 18-year distinguished banking career in Morgan Grenfell, Mr. Lim held several key positions including chairing Morgan Grenfell (Asia). From 2003 to 2007, he was president and then vice chairman of the RGM group, a leading global resource-based group and in 2008, he served as a deputy chairman of a member of RGM Group. Mr. Lim obtained a bachelor’s degree in engineering with honors from the Queen Mary College, University of London, and an MBA from the Cranfield School of Management.

Ms. Bin Yu
Independent Director

Ms. Bin Yu has served as our independent director since November 2016. She served as the chief financial officer for Lingochamp Information Technology (Shanghai) Co., Ltd., a company engaged in AI driven education from September 2017 to January 2020. Ms. Yu has served as an independent director of Baozun Inc., a Nasdaq-listed brand e-commerce solutions provider based in China since May 2015, an independent director of Tian Ge Interactive Holdings Limited, a live social video platform in China listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange since June 2014, and an independent director of iDreamSky Technology Holdings Limited, a leading mobile game publisher in China listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange since May 2018. From 2015 to May 2017, she served as the chief financial officer of Innolight Technology Corp. From 2013 to 2015, she served as a director and the chief financial officer of Star China Media Limited, a company engaged in the entertainment TV programs business. From 2012 to 2013, she was a senior vice president of Youku Tudou Inc., and had responsibility for the company’s investments in content production, mergers and acquisitions and strategic investments. She previously served as the chief financial officer from 2012 to 2013, and the vice president of finance from 2010 to 2011, of Youku Tudou’s predecessor, Tudou Holdings Limited. Prior to that, she worked at KPMG from 1999 to 2010 and was a senior manager of KPMG’s Greater China region. Ms. Yu received a master’s degree in accounting from the University of Toledo, and an EMBA from Tsinghua University and INSEAD, respectively. Ms. Yu is a Certified Public Accountant in the United States admitted by the Accountancy Board of Ohio.

Mr. Zulkifli Baharudin
Independent Director

Mr. Zulkifli Baharudin has served as our independent director since November 2016. Since 2011, he has been serving as the executive chairman of Indo-Trans Corporation, a logistics and supply chain company across Indo-China. Since 2004, he has also been serving as a managing director of Global Business Integrators Pte Ltd. Mr. Zulkifli has been the non-executive director on the Board of Virtus Holdco Limited and Omni Holdco, LLC since 2017 and 2018, respectively. Since 2013, he has also been the non-executive director at Ascott Residence Trust Management Limited. Mr. Zulkifli has been serving as a director on the Board of Ang Mo Kio Thye Hua Kwan Hospital Ltd, Thye Hua Kwan Moral Charities Limited and Thye Hua Kwan Nursing Home Limited since 2012, 2011 and 2014, respectively. Mr. Zulkifli also serves as Singapore’s Non-Resident Ambassador to the Republic of Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan. From 1997 to 2001, he also served as a nominated member of Parliament in Singapore. Mr. Zulkifli received his bachelor’s degree in estate management from the National University of Singapore.

Mr. Chang Sun
Independent Director

Mr. Chang Sun has served as our independent director since April 2017. Since 2017, Mr. Sun has been the managing partner for China at TPG, a global alternative investment firm. Prior to joining TPG, he founded and was the chairman of Black Soil Group Ltd., an agriculture impact investing company. Prior to founding Black Soil in 2015, Mr. Sun was the chairman of Asia Pacific at Warburg Pincus, a global private equity firm, where he had served for 20 years. Mr. Sun also was the founder and current honorary chairman of the China Venture Capital and Private Equity Association and the founder and current executive vice chairman of the China Real Estate Developers and Investor’s Association. He is also a board member of the Lauder Institute of the Wharton School and a board member of The China Entrepreneur Club. Mr. Sun earned a joint degree of MA/MBA from the Joseph Lauder Institute of International Management and the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Ms. Judy Qing Ye
Independent director

Ms. Judy Qing Ye has served as our independent director since October 2018. Ms. Judy Qing Ye is the founding partner for Yimei Capital, a global alternative investment firm and has over 20 years of experience in investment. Prior to founding Yimei Capital in 2011, Ms. Ye was the chairman of EM Alternatives (“EMA”), a global private equity firm from 2008 to 2010. Prior to EMA, Ms. Ye served as director of strategic investments at Hewlett-Packard Company from 2001 to 2008. In her earlier career, Ms. Ye worked as M&A project manager at PepsiCo, New York from 1997 to 1999. Ms. Ye is also the co-founder and managing partner of NE Social Impact Fund (NESIF), a dedicated social impact investing fund in China. Ms. Ye is also the council member of United Way Worldwide, a global non-profit charitable organization. Ms. Ye received her bachelor of arts degree from Peking University and earned her MA from Tufts University, MBA from the Wharton School at University of Pennsylvania.
Mr. Jonathan King
Member of the Executive Committee

Mr. Jonathan King has been a member of our executive committee since October 2016 and has been involved with our company since 2014, in his role as chief operating officer and head of investments of ST Telemedia’s data center business — STT GDC. In this role he is responsible for the performance of STT GDC’s existing platforms as well as leading its investment activities into new markets. From 2009 to 2014, Mr. King was the co-fund manager of Securus Data Property Fund, an investment fund focused on the acquisition and management of high quality data center assets in Asia-Pacific region and Europe. During that time, Mr. King played a key role in developing the portfolio of data centers that was eventually listed as Keppel DC REIT on the Singapore Exchange. Mr. King was an associate director with Macquarie Bank’s real estate group. He obtained a bachelor’s degree in engineering from the University of Sydney and a graduate diploma in finance and investment from the Financial Services Institute of Australasia.

Mr. Hoi Tung
Board Observer

Mr. Hoi Tung is currently a member of the Investment Committee of Ping An Insurance (Group) of China and the CEO and Chairman of China Ping An Insurance Overseas (Holdings) Limited. From 2014 to 2016, Mr. Tung was the Chairman of Investment Committee of Ping An Insurance (Group) of China, Ltd. From 2004 to 2014, Mr. Tung was the Chairman and CEO of Ping An Trust Co. Ltd.. Before joining Ping An, Mr. Tung was an executive director with Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C., advising major financial institutions in the Asia Pacific region on restructuring, M&As and capital markets activities. Mr. Tung started his career as a management consultant with McKinsey & Co. He obtained a Master’s degree in Engineering Science from Oriel College, University of Oxford, and an MBA from INSEAD. Mr. Tung is a fellow of the Global Finance Leaders Fellowship at the Aspen Institute and also served as a selection committee member for Rhodes Scholarship in China.